Get Adobe Flash player

Situated in Central Southern Africa, between the Limpopo and the Zambezi, Zimbabwe is landlocked, bounded by Zambia, Mozambique, South Africa and Botswana The country of Zimbabwe is 390,580 sq km and is bordered on all sides by other countries. Zambia lies to the northwest with the Zambezi river and its Victoria Falls forming the border. Mozambique lies to the northeast with its border formed by the Eastern Highlands. Botswana lies to the southwest and South Africa to the south (its border formed by the Limpopo River)

Capital City         Harare

Other main cities are Bulawayo, Chitungwiza,  Mutare , Masvingo,  Gweru ,Kwekwe  ,Chinhoyi  ,Chegutu  ,Victoria Falls, Kariba, Chiredzi

Zimbabwe is divided into ten administrative provinces namely, Harare  Metropolitan, Bulawayo Metropolitan, Mashonaland West, Mashonaland East , Mashonaland Central, Masvingo, Manicaland, Matabeleland North and Matabeleland South

TIME ZONE         +2 Hours GMT

POPULATION    12,236,805 (ZIMSTART))

AREA                    390,580 sq km

Official      LANGUAGE l: English 

Main:        Shona and Ndebele

Other launguages;Shangani,Tonga,Venda,Nambiya

Adress of the Embasssy of the Republic of Zimbabwe in Luanda (Angola)

Edificio Secil Maritima 11ª Andar

Avenida 4 de Fevereiro

Tel. 00244 924 081 722

Fax. 00244 222 311 926